ADVERTISEMENT

Anyone hiring (SALES) in DFW or remote?

jegreenwood

Red Raider
Gold Member
Jul 18, 2017
Justin, TX
Long story short, I took a promotion Jan. 2020 and moved back to Texas. I've been managing a sales/customer support team, and it is about as toxic of an evironment as you can imagine. I've been in sales/customer support, ever since I graduated school 7 years ago (not a RR grad, private college in Arkansas). Anyway, the same corp I've worked for since I got out of college, brought me here to manage this team. As soon as I get here, one chick leaves, leaving me with 3 employees. Then they lay one off, and tell me they're going to let me hire two replacements.. COVID hits, and they just tell us to suck it up. I suck it up, so much, that I am going into the office at 6, heading home at 3 (so I can have a somewhat normal life with my wife and newborn), and I work after he goes to sleep from like 7:30 to 10 every night. We went from being overwhelmed with 4 people working for me, to being double overwhelmed with 2 people working for me. I took over our bigggest accounts to help compensate for the short man power and hopefully appease my 2 guys enough that they wouldn't quit and go elsehwere. Last month, one of my guys quit the day he got his bonus.. so now I am down to 1 person (plus me), handling the same volume that 4 people were struggleing with a year and a half ago. We've interviewed 20 people and no one seems to like any of the candidates. I am heading to the beach in two weeks, and already know I am going to be having to work anytime I can, just to keep the place running. I feel like it is time to look elsewhere. Only problem is, I signed a two year deal when I took this promotion. They paid for my entire move, 6 months of corporate housing, closing costs on new house, etc. Very generous of them, but this has not panned out as planned, AT ALL. I made it past the one year mark, so if I left tomorrow, I'd be obligated to pay 20$% of the costs they had a